Football Match Highlights, Full Matches & Soccer Goals

India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Highlights 01-11-2017

0 4,390

  India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Highlights 01 Nov 2017 Played At Feroz Shah Kotla Watch Online IND vs NZ 1st T20 Highlights For Free.        MATCH INFO :
India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Highlights
Competition: NZ Tours IND (T20 Series)
Start Date: 01 Nov 2017
Start Time: 14:00 GMT
Stadium: Feroz Shah Kotla (Delhi)
Umpires : Nitin Menon, Chettithody Shamshuddin


The Indian team has drafted fast bowler Mohammed Siraj along with batsmen Shreyas Iyer and Lokesh Rahul in the T20I squad while leaving out Kedar Jadhav. Ashish Nehra has been included for the first T20I only which will be his last international game. However with Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar showing good form, Nehra is unlikely to feature in this match.

Virat Kohli will be the key in India’s batting lineup. The skipper was the leading run-getter in the ODI series with two centuries from three matches. Rohit Sharma smoked 147 in the third ODI and he too will be the danger man for the Kiwis. Jasprit Bumrah was outstanding throughout the series.

George Worker who is not a part of the New Zealand T20I squad has returned home and he has been replaced by explosive batsman Tom Bruce. Legspinner Ish Sodhi has earned a call-up while Ross Taylor has been retained as a replacement for the injured Todd Astle.

Tom Latham was the best batsman for New Zealand in the ODIs with one hundred and one fifty to his name. His ability to play the Indian spinners well makes him the key in this batting lineup. Colin Munro blitzed 75 in the last game and showed how destructive he can be on his day.

New Zealand have never lost to India in T20 internationals. The two teams have faced each other five times in this format and the former have won on all five occasions.

India Playing XI:
Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

New Zealand Playing XI:
Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Bruce, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

  • Top Class
  • Great
  • Average
  • Lucky
  • Poor
9 Votes
India vs New
Team Performance
  • Top Class
  • Great
  • Average
  • Lucky
  • Poor
You might also like

Leave a Reply

. . . Speak Your Mind . . .